Drive to Dallas: Part 2

Alright! So we are now into the Divisional Round of the NFL playoffs. And the first game of the weekend is on Saturday at 4:30 PM ET. And the teams that are playing in that game are the Baltimore Ravens and the Pittsburgh Steelers.

It’s round 3 of the rivalry this year! This year, the Ravens won the first game and the Steelers won the second game. I think that this game will be decided on whoever plays better defense, and who plays the best passing the ball. Both defenses were at least 5th against the run during the season, and the Ravens defense dominated the Chiefs offense last week in the Wild Card round of the playoffs. If I had to pick a team to win… WOW. All I know is that it is not going to be a blow out. It will be pretty close the whole way, and I think that the Steelers can take the lead for a lot of the game. But, a lot of the game does not count if you don’t keep the lead at the very end. And I think that the Steelers can very easily lose the game in the 4th quarter, even though they have some 14 point lead. I am not even going to try to guess the winner of this game. I am just hoping that the Steelers win! :-)

The next game is on Saturday at 8 PM ET at Atlanta, Georgia. The Green Bay Packers are heading over to the Atlanta Falcons stadium to try to defeat the #1 seed in the NFC. This is another tough match up, but I am going to predict that the Packers will win it 27-20. I like the way the Packers played against the Eagles last week. The took control of the game and didn’t let the Eagles get anything in the final minutes of the game. But, I will say that it will be close again. The Falcons are not going to let the Packers get by easily. and they do have weapons.

The next game is at Chicago and the teams playing are the Seattle Seahawks against the Chicago Bears. The Seahawks surprised the Saints, and most of the country, when they beat the Saints 41-36. I don’t know if they will do that again, but I think they have a chance. I have never liked the Bears that much. I just think they are so inconsistent. But, if they show me they can play well through the post-season, I might put them higher in my standings. The And for the Seahawks, I think that if Marshawn Lynch and Matt Hasselback play the way they did last week, they might win this. That’s not how I am going to predict though. I am going to go with the Bears, 23-20. That’s how I think it’ll turn out.

The next matchup is the New York Jets going over to Foxboro to face the New England Patriots. The Patriots have been dominating this season. The last time these two teams met, the Patriots won 45-3. I don’t think that will happen at all! I do think that the Patriots will win though. They have an amazing team! Their defense has really grown up since the beginning of the season, and Tom Brady has torn opposing defenses apart. And Mark Sanchez is just in his second year leading the Jets to an AFC divisional game in the playoffs for the second year in a row. But, I don’t think they will get to the championship game for the second year in a row. The Jets D is amazing and played well against Peyton Manning last week, but the Patriots are to good of a team to pass on by. I’m going to go with the Patriots 31-27.

You know what? I made my decision for the Pittsburgh vs. Baltimore game! I’m going with the Steelers, 17-16! The Steelers defense is just to good, and even though he can be a little frustrating at times, I am going to say that Ben Roethlisberger is better than Flacco. And the Steelers wide receivers and running game is better too. But, they are all SUPER CLOSE!!! Neither team has a very big advantage at all. These teams are just so evenly matched.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post on the NFL Divisional Round games for this week! And Check back next week for the NFL championship Round games! Below is an overview of the games. So Long!

  • Pittsburgh Steelers @ Baltimore Ravens: 17-16 Pittsburgh
  • Green Bay Packers @ Atlanta Falcons: 27-20 Green Bay
  • Seattle Seahawks @ Chicago Bears: 23-20 Chicago
  • New York Jets @ New England Patriots: 31-27 New England
3 comments

  1. birdbrain77 · January 14, 2011

    I pick the Patriots over the Jets, 42-10
    I pick the Ravens over the Steelers, 6-3
    I pick the Falcons over the Packers, 31-27
    I pick the Seahawks over the Bears, 21-10

    • mscunited0950 · January 14, 2011

      You were wrong on both of those

      • birdbrain77 · January 14, 2011

        WOW I went 0-4! And I didn’t get any of the scores close to reality either.

Leave a Reply

