Super Bowl XLIV

Well, the Super Bowl is here and it is going to be really exciting. I don’t know about you, but I also think it is going to be high scoring. I don’t think the Saints should have beat the Vikings, but since they have, I think the Saints will win the Big Game. I see the Colts coming out and taking an early lead. But I can’t say that they are going to pull it off. The Saints just have too good of a D-fence, and they have both a running game (even though they didn’t show it in the championship game), and a passing game.

               VS.
          SAINTS                            COLTS

The Colts just have a passing game and an average defence. The Saints and Colts are going to score a lot, the Colts just aren’t going to score enough. I think the Saints are going to win their first Super Bowl while going to the Super Bowl for the first time in 43 seasons. Wow. I guess the Saints have really picked it up in the past few years. Well, I don’t know who I am going to chear for. Should I cheer for the Colts or the Saints. Hmm. Whatr do you think I should do? Should I cheer for the team I think is going to win, or the team I think is going to lose? Saints or Colts? Ugh. This is tough. I wish the Steelers were in the Super Bowl. Anyways, I think the Saints will win 27-24.

One other thing. I think that the NFC is going to win the Pro Bowl. Even though the Pro Bowl doesn’t matter, I am going to give a prediction. I think that there are a lot of talented players in the NFC and in the AFC.

                         

 VS.

 But I think there are more in the NFC. So I think the NFC will win, 31-27. Well, Have fun watching these two games!!! GO STEELERS!!! Oh, One other thing. I think that the Vikings would have won 36-30 in overtime if they would have went to the Super Bowl. And I would have cheered them on. Anyways, GO STEELERS!

7 thoughts on “Super Bowl XLIV

  1. Really, the 2-Shell or Tampa-2 that the colts run is way more consistent than the saints aggressive defense. New Orleans can give up 800 yards but make you turn the ball over 4 times, while the Colts can prevent a big play from ever happening. I have to go with the Colts on this one, because they have the best passing game the world has ever seen and a bend-but-dont-break defense. New Orleans has the advantage of having Reggie Bush and Pierre Thomas in the backfield and having Darren Sharper in the secondary, but the Colts will figure it out.

Leave a Reply

