The Penguins are Out o’ Here!

The Penguins got eliminated from the NHL playoffs Wednesday, May 12. The Montreal Canadiens won the game 5-2 and I really don’t know how they did it. If the Canadiens go all the way to the Stanley Cup and win it, I know who will be the MVP. It would HAVE to be Jaroslav Halak. Halak is the starting goal tender for the Canadiens and he is AMAZING at it. He made some of the most mind blowing saves that I have seen this season. Here are the highlights of the game…

The Penguins had shots on goal that should have been goals, but Halak wasa brick wall. And I mean it. He didn’t let one shot in in the 3rd period. And the Penguins had 18 shots off in that period. In the whole game the Penguins had 39 shots and the Canadiens had 20. I don’t know how Halak did it, but he did it.

The Canadiens already have 24 Stanley Cups, but they haven’t been to the Eastern Conference Final for 17 years. I think that the Canadiens are a very likely team to at least go to the Stanley Cup. They might not win it, but they sure do have a chance. I think that the Canadiens will go on to the Stanley Cup no matter who they play. But, I think that the Chicago Blackhawks are going to go to the Stanley Cup for the Western Conference. And I think that the Blackhawks will give them a challenge. I don’t know who would win the series so I don’t have a prediction for that.

Anyways, an interesting fact for all of you! The Penguins first opponents in the Mellon Arena were the Montreal Canadiens and the Penguins last opponent in the Mellon Arena are now the Montreal Canadiens. Because the Consol Energy Center is going to be the Pens new home for next season and however many seasons to come. The center is going to be beautiful and I can’t wait to see how the Penguins do in it.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the Playoffs. From now on, I think I am going to cheer for the Canadiens since the Pens are out. So…

LET’S GO CANADIENS!!

One thought on “The Penguins are Out o’ Here!

Leave a Reply

