Who’s 1st?

Well, We are done with week 7 in the NFL and It has been pretty crazy so far. Tony Romo (DAL) fractured his collar-bone last night (Monday). The Green Bay Packers have been demolished with injuries. Brett Favre really has looked, well, 40 years old. The Steelers have played pretty well. The Giants are ranked 1st in the NFC after week 1, followed by the Falcons.

The AFC and NFC have new faces at the top of the standings. The Jets are in first in the AFC, followed by the Steelers, then the Patriots. In the NFC, we have the Giants, then the Falcons, then the SEAHAWKS. I did not expect the Seahawks to be ranked 3rd at this time in the season. Their record is 4-2 and I expected them to be 2-4! Ha!

Well, in this post I am going to tell you who I think the top 5 teams are in each conference. We’ll see if I feel like writing about the top 5 teams in the NFL. I hope you enjoy! Here is a link to the standings after week 7: http://www.nfl.com/standings?category=conf

Let’s start with the AFC, shall we? The top 5 teams in the AFC, according to the standings, are (From 1st to 5th) the New York Jets, Pittsburgh Steelers, New England Patriots, Tennessee Titans, and finally the Baltimore Ravens. I think that is all true except that the Ravens are better than the Titans and the Steelers. So, here are my rankings for the top 5 AFC teams after week 7:

1. New York Jets

2. Baltimore Ravens

3. Pittsburgh Steelers

4. Tennessee Titans

5. New England Patriots

You notice that I put the Patriots all the way down in 5th. That’s because they haven’t really done much except trade Randy Moss. Tom Brady has gotten them their wins that they needed, but I don’t think that they can do this with only Tom Brady, Deion Branch, Wes Welker, and the two tight ends. Their defense needs to step up and their running game needs to be more effective. Now, I haven’t TOTALLY watched them, I have just watched highlights of the games. So, if they are doing what I just said they needed to do, Great!

The Steelers have been playing pretty well. They have become a running team and that showed on Sunday against the Dolphins. The Miami D shut down the Steelers running game and the Steelers passing game didn’t play awesome. I think the Steelers defense is playing wonderful! I am excited to see the Steelers play the Saints! I want to see 2 things: 1. If Drew Brees can come back (but I don’t think that will happen agianst the Steelers) 2. How the Steelers Offense plays.

Now, the NFC! Here are the standings (From first to 5th): New York Giants, Atlanta Falcons, Seattle Seahawks, Tampa Bay Buccaneers (My friend birdbrain77 says that buccaneers means: Those who cook over sticks! Right Andy?), Chicago Bears.

Now, my rankings are going to be different, in many ways. Here are my rankings:

1. New York Giants

2. Atlanta Falcons

3. Seattle Seahawks

4. Washington Redskins

5. Green Bay Packers

WOW! Interesting, isn’t it? I think that the Packers are still a good team, even with all the injuries. I also think that the Redskins are much better than the Buccaneers.

Alright. I’ll do my top 5 teams in the NFL. Here goes…

1. New York Giants

2. New York Jets

3. Baltimore Ravens

4. Pittsburgh Steelers

5. Atlanta Falcons

So! There you have it! My top team is the New York Giants!!!!! YEAH!!! YEAH! YEAH! (Clapping) I think that they might fall down on their face at some point coming up in the season. But, they also could stay standing. I don’t know what will happen to the Giants, but for now… they are my top pick!

I hope you enjoyed this! See ya!

4 thoughts on “Who’s 1st?

Leave a Reply

