Week 14 in the NFL

It is almost hard to believe that it is December, it is week 14 in the NFL, it was snowing here, and Christmas is 13 days away. I don’t really feel like it is that close. I feel like it is 1-2 months away. But, that is not what I am here to talk about. I am here to talk about the AFC Playoff picture. Right now, it is 5:55 PM eastern time. So, the Patriots and Bears are still playing, the Chiefs and Chargers are playing, the 49ers and the Seahawks are playing, and the Dolphins and Jets are playing. I am watching the Patriots and Bears play right now, and it is snowing… HARD!! REALLY HARD!!! Speaking of snow… did you here the NY Giants couldn’t leave Kansas City because of snow to go to Minnesota. And then, Minnesota’s roof on its dome collapsed at 5:00 AM this morning. But, all our snow has melted.

The Steelers beat the Bengals 23-7. The Steelers are a very interesting team. Their QB, Ben Roethlisberger, has a broken nose and partly injured his foot again. Ben Roethlisberger is an interesting QB, because he holds the ball for a long time, and that helps sometimes and doesn’t other times. The Steelers’ receivers are VERY talented. Rashard Mendenhall has played pretty well for the Steelers as well. But, the Steelers’ offense as a whole does not move the ball very well at the beginning of the game. Then, as the game goes on, they start putting it all together. I think that might be a set back for the Steelers going into the playoffs if they go.

The Steelers’ Defense is playing AWESOME. They had 3 interceptions today and 2 of them were returned for TDs. They also had 3 sacks and only allowed one touchdown. I think that the Steelers have a good chance of getting into the playoffs and then succeeding in the playoffs. But, the biggest problem for the Steelers is probably going to be the Patriots. The Patriots totally dominated the Steelers when they played each other, and the Pats have dominated everyone after the Steelers game.

To me, the Patriots are the best team in the NFL. Closely followed by the Falcons. The Jets QB is just to young. The Patriots are just so AMAZING at destroying a defense, no matter who they are. The Patriots are crushing the Bears right now 36-7, and they have the ball two! To me, Tom Brady is the best quarterback in the NFL.

Well, two other teams in the playoff picture at the moment are the Chiefs and the Jaguars. I think that the Chiefs are going to lose their first game in the playoffs, and the Jaguars could make it one or two games. But, I don’t think that they are going to go into the AFC Championship game or the Super Bowl.

The AFC Championship game is probably going to be interesting. Here is a link to see the playoff picture at the moment…

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/09000d5d81c2d42c/article/playoff-picture-2010

If the playoffs were after this week, I think that the Ravens and Jets wouldcome out of the wild card match-ups. Then, the Patriots would win their game against the Patriots. But, I don’t know if the Steelers would beat the Jets. The week 15 game is going to give us a preview of that, so I am going to guess that that game is going to be the preview. But either way, I think the New England Patriots are going to win the AFC Championship game. In the NFC, I think the Eagles would face the Falcons in the Championship game. I don’t really know who would win in that game, but I am going to go with the Eagles.

So, then it would be the Patriots and the Eagles facing off at Dallas for the big ring. I think the Patriots would then win the whole thing!!! So, that is my pick no matter who they go up against. The Patriots are my pick for this year.

BTW, the Patriots just beat the Chicago Bears, 36-7. And the Jets are losing 10-6 with 3:19 to go in the 4th quarter and the Dolphins just go the ball. Oh! They just said on the television that the Patriots clinched a playoff spot. And also, the Chargers crushed the Chiefs 31-0.

Well, I hope you enjoyed my post here. Have Fun!

2 thoughts on “Week 14 in the NFL

Leave a Reply

