Drive to Dallas: Chamionship Week

This week is Chamionship Week in the NFL! The final four teams in the contest for the Lombardi trophy are the Pittsburgh Steelers and New York Jets in the AFC, and the Green Bay Packers and the Chicago Bears in the NFC. The Steelers made a huge comeback last week, while the Jets put the first place Patriots in the dumps. The Green Bay Packers crushed the Falcons last week, while the Bears crushed the Seahawks. 

The first game is the Green Bay Packers @ the Chicago Bears. That game is at 3 PM ET in Chicago. I think that even though the Bears have shown some playoff skill, I think that the Packers are on a roll and are going to beat the Bears 24-17. Aaron Rodgers is my favorite QB in the NFC at the moment. Even better than Drew Brees or Matt Ryan. I also like the Packers defense better than the Bears D.

Then, the Steelers will host the Jets at 6:30 PM ET. I think that the Steelers are going to play better than the Jets tonight. The Steeler defense is going to get to Mark Sanchez, and being a second year guy, that’s going to throw him off a little. On the other side, I think that the Jets are going to have a harder time shutting down the Steelers offense. Because the Patriots and Colts really only had a passing game, so they shut that down and then moved on. But, the Steelers have a passing game and a running game. I think they could handle the Steelers offense, I just don’t think they will. I think the Steelers are going to win the game 22-13. It’s either going to be that, or 27-24 Steelers. But, I am going to go with the 22-13.

So, overall, I think the Packers and Steelers are going to the Super Bowl! And then, I really don’t know. I’ll have to watch the Packers vs. Bears game to really get a feel for who will win. Well, that’s it! Talk later!

Leave a Reply

