Skiing, 4:30, Prince of Persia… WOW!

This is pretty late. It was just last weekend, but still…

Boy! I had a busy weekend! It basically started on Thursday. I left school early to go home and get my snow stuff. Then, my friend’s dad picked me up in his truck and we headed off to Hidden Valley to go Skiing! It was really fun!

WEEEEEEE!!!!!! I fell about 10 times, but my friend’s dad said that he fell hundreds of times on his first time. It was a lot of fun! Going down hills was a lot of fun!

Then, on Friday, I went to my church for a Guys Night. We went to a Wheeling Nailers hockey game in Pittsburgh. The Nailers are a minor league team, but it was still fun! We were in the third row in one of the corners, so it was AWESOME when there was a hitting spree (A BIG ONE TOO) right in front of us. One hit would smash the wall, and then another, and then another. BAM! But, the Nailers lost 4-2. Oh well, I really didn’t care who won anyways.

Then, we went back to the church and did our own little hockey tournament. We had a very mini set of two hockey nets, and two hockey sticks. So, we played 1 on 1, and you couldn’t leave the side of your net. And you couldn’t stand in front of your net. You had to stand to either side of it and block the little ball with your stick. I got to the semi-finals in that and then lost to the older brother of the person who won.

Then, we played Hide and Seek in… through the whole church. And if you have ever been to my church, it is BIG. And you could go wherever you wanted, as long as you didn’t pick a lock to get into that room or if you know that it wasn’t very safe. It was fun! We finished playing all our games at about 12 AM on Saturday. Some people went to bed, but some of the others (including me) stayed up for a while. We stayed up until 4:30 AM doing stuff like, races through the sanctuary, talking, playing drums (only the people that knew how to play drums did that), wrestling, stuff like that. Then, we all went to sleep in the sanctuary.

When we woke up, there were donuts and then my family surprised me. They had made plans to go to Eat n’ Park while I was gone, so that was yummy. Then, I went home and watched two movies with my dad, and one movie with my dad and mom. My dad was sick, so, he wanted to watch movies. The movies I watched with my dad were The Negotiator and Labyrinth. Actually, birdbrain77 came when we were in the middle of watching Labyrinth. The Negotiator was pretty cool. There was a lot of action in it. And I love movies like that. Stuff like iRobot, Men in Black, Enemy of the State, all that fun stuff. I would give The Negotiator 4 stars.

Then, we watched Labyrinth. That was a weird movie. It had a… sort of good message. If you could fish it out from all that was happening. The movie wasn’t action packed at all, it was just… WEIRD. I would give it 2 stars out of 5.

Yeah, and notice how it says that it is coming out this summer? It came out in 1986. 🙂 Anyways, then, My Mom, Dad, and I all watched the Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. I liked that movie. It was very interesting, and had action as well. And you never knew what was going to happen next, and the whole way through, it was almost a mystery movie.

I would definitaly reccomend The Negotiator and Prince of Persia, but not so much Labyrinth. Oh well. Well, talk later!

Leave a Reply

