Catch-up

The rind of a lemon is exceptionally bitter, w...

Image via Wikipedia

Well, I have been pretty busy lately. So, I wanted to update you on the fun stuff in my life. Well, on Wednesday, July 6th, I had my first high school soccer practice at 8 AM. It was very tiring. We ran around the track that surrounds our field 7 times, and we ran 2 warm-up laps before. Then we did 25 push ups and 50 crunches or sit ups, whatever you want to call them. Then, we did a bunch of “workouts”, as our coach calls them. The one thing that we do all the time is have someone get on your back and you have to take them down the width of the field and back. Then, we did a bunch of scrimmages.

That is the way our practices run usually. We run, then stretch, then run a bunch more, then stretch, then do “workouts”, then scrimmages. All in a 2 hour period. We do that Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, every week.

Then, yesterday, I went to a youth group event. They had the MINI GOLF CHAMPIONSHIP, which I arrived late at because I was trying out for the worship team. So, I didn’t do the mini golf (which I expected that would happen) and just rode to the youth group leader’s house. There, we played handball first, then we ate some hamburgers. Next, we played Ultimate Fruit. This is the main thing I wanted to share with you.

Ultimate Fruit: Basically, it’s ultimate frisbee (professionally called Ultimate), except you use a fruit instead of a frisbee. There is a link above (see the Ultimate that is colored in blue/purple) to see the rules of ultimate frisbee (or Ultimate… :P). BUT!!!!! When you score a point, you have to take a bite out of the fruit!!!!! No matter HOW dirty it is! YUCK!

We used multipule fruits: 1 apple, 2 bananas, 2 kiwi, 2 pears, and 1 LEMON. Yes. One Lemon. I never scored a point with the lemon, and I think I am happy about that. I did however have to take a bite out of one kiwi, one pear, and I think maybe a banana, but I can’t remember.

Yeah…

Then, we played some more hand ball.

We did this all under the hot summer sun, so I got a little sun burned on my face.

Well, that is what I have been doing lately. I guess I’ll post more if something interesting happens in soccer. Otherwise, I don’t know what I’ll talk about. OH! And how about that Brazil vs. United States Women’s soccer match on Sunday?! That was EXCITING!!!! I am going to watch the match on Wednesday: United States vs. France! That should be fun!

Well, I guess I’ll talk to ya later! See ya!

Leave a Reply

