Movies x 3 = 3 Reviews

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Image via Wikipedia

Hey there folks! I have really wanted to see a good many movies lately. For example, I have wanted to see Pirates of the Carribean 4 for a while, Transformers 3, Real Steel, and Tower Heist. Well this past month, I saw three movies. One of them was in my list of movies that I wanted to watch. The other two were not.

Before Christmas, my whole family sat down and watched Planet of the Apes and the third Planet of the Apes. My parents said that the second one was just weird so we skipped that one. After watching the third one, my dad surprised us when he decided we could get Rise of the Planet of the Apes, the new one that came out this year, from On Demand. So we all settled in with some snacks and started the movie.

This movie was a really good movie and doesn’t dissapoint the first three Planet of the Apes movies. It really doesn’t have a whole lot of action until the end of the movie, so to keep the movie interesting, the plot and suspense were all amplified. Especially the suspense. The whole movie I was just waiting for something to go wrong with the apes. I will say though that watching the first Planet of the Apes and third Planet of the Apes right before watching this new one did make it more interesting at points because of the references sometimes in the earlier movies.

Oh! And one last thing! There is a clip at the end of the movie in between some of the credits that really makes the end a little more reasonable. My family and I were all talking about how this and this happened and why they didn’t explain some key parts of the story, but those parts are in that ending clip that you NEED to watch. So when you think it is over, you need to wait and watch the last clip.

Overall, I give it 4 stars. It was a really good movie that complimented the earlier Planet of the Apes. I would definetely recommend this movie to a friend or even a stranger!

After Christmas, my whole family was off of work, school, etc. So we, well I was anyways, were getting bored so my dad again suggested going to the $1 movie theater. We all loved this idea and my dad found two movies we could watch that day: Puss in Boots and Real Steel. We watched both of them, but Puss in Boots was first.

This movie was as expected: A cute little movie were there was a cute little plot where an evil guy hatches out some plan and Puss saves the day. The only thing was that it is all fairy tale related and there were some pretty good jokes in it as well, so that was a plus. Out of 5 stars, I would give this one 2 stars just because it was similar to a lot of movies out there. The only difference was the fairy tale theme and jokes that I mentioned before. This was a pretty good pass time and I would recommend it to anyone with smaller kids. Adults will enoy it as well (as I said, a great pass time), but I would rather go see…

(Sorry, post is acting weird, it won’t show this review I’ll fix it later)
One thought on “Movies x 3 = 3 Reviews

Leave a Reply

