Idlewild & Soakzone Park

Idlewild and Soak Zone

Idlewild and Soak Zone (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Idlewild and Soak Zone Park advertises that it was voted the number one kids park in the world. That statement is definteley true–mainly because of the word KID in it. I went to Idlewild park yesterday. Some of the rides were fun, and the wave pool was relaxing, but I didn’t have FUN, if you know what I mean. It was a relaxing day with a a few moments of low excitement. Basically what I am saying is that I have grown up into someone who wants the big rides. So Idlewild was a nice time with friends and family. That is basically my review of Idlewild from this year.I will say that I enjoyed being relaxed and just sitting in the bath tubs that they call the spider. Funny story, me and a friend of mine quickly found out that we had the perfect weight combination between the two of us. It was quite… umm, spinny. The round up was cool, and the flying aces were fun. The Wild Mouse wasn’t working though which is probably the best ride in the park, although I can’t really remember since I haven’t ridden it in 2 years.

Idlewild was relaxing. That is pretty much it. That is my post for the day! (and probably the next week. 😛 )

-mscunited0950

Leave a Reply

