Facebook: The Journey

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

So, I recently got a Facebook, and I am a bit surprised. I guess I didn’t expect what it could bring to the table, but I find myself way more connected to events in people’s lives. I enjoy that. And I can tell people what I am doing. I became friends with an old friend of mine and it’s been cool to actually talk with him again. Another thing is that my youth group does most of it’s announcements on a page on Facebook so that is a plus. The only other thing is that now I find myself wanting to check it all the time.

So that is my brief Facebook experience. Basically, having a Facebook isn’t necessery to life but it is pretty useful, especially for finding old friends and such.

That is my amazing post for about the next month or two! 😛 Don’t wait up on the next one…

-George Stanley With a C.

Leave a Reply

